Events Calendar

Please see below for a list of upcoming events, things to do, days out and family activities at The Black Watch Castle & Museum in Perth, Scotland.

Booking is advised unless otherwise specified:
T: 01738 638152 (choose option 3)
E: bookings@theblackwatch.co.uk

Day View  |  Week View  |  Month View  |  List View

 
Saturday, August 2

10:30 AM - 4:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Art Workshop for Adults

 
Monday, August 4

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM: First World War Centenary Launch

 
Tuesday, August 5

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM: Friends Coffee Morning

 
Wednesday, August 6

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Curatorial Talk

 
Saturday, August 9

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Tuesday, August 12

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Wicked Chocolate Truffle-Making Class

 
Thursday, August 14

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM: Bookable Workshop: Inspired by Artist in the Archive
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM: Bookable Workshop: Inspired by Artist in the Archive

 
Saturday, August 16

10:30 AM - 4:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Art Workshop for Adults

 
Friday, August 22

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM: Family History Day

 
Saturday, August 23

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM: Second World War Reenactment
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Saturday, August 30

10:30 AM - 4:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Art Workshop for Adults

 
Wednesday, September 3

11:00 AM: Memorial Ceremony

 
Saturday, September 6

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Monday, September 8

11:00 AM: Memorial Ceremony

 
Tuesday, September 9

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Music at the Museum: B Sharps Barbershop Quartet

 
Saturday, September 13

10:30 AM - 4:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Art Workshop for Adults
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM: Lecture: Lt Col Adrian Grant Duff

 
Sunday, September 14

2:00 PM: Memorial Ceremony for the Battle of the Aisne

 
Saturday, September 20

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Thursday, September 25

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM: Friends Trip

 
Friday, September 26

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM: Poppy Felting Workshop: age 8-15

 
Saturday, September 27

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM: Poppy Felting Workshop: Adults

 
Tuesday, October 7

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM: Scotland and The Great War - What does the Centenary mean for us?

 
Saturday, October 25

9:30 AM - 5:00 PM: Friends bring a Friend Weekend

 
Wednesday, October 29

11:00 AM: Memorial Ceremony

 
Tuesday, November 11

11:00 AM: Memorial Ceremony

 
Saturday, November 15

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM: Friends Coffee Morning

 
Monday, December 1

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM: Friends Christmas Shopping Night

Subscribe (iCalendar)        Subscribe (RSS)        





Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news and events to your inbox.



THE BLACK WATCH MUSEUM A charitable company registered in Scotland | Charity Number: SC005848
Company Number: SC410954 | VAT Number: 125 4637 20
Registered Office: Balhousie Castle, Hay Street, Perth PH1 5HR