Events Calendar

Please see below for a list of upcoming events, things to do, days out and family activities at The Black Watch Castle & Museum in Perth, Scotland.

Booking is advised unless otherwise specified:
T: 01738 638152 (choose option 3)
E: bookings@theblackwatch.co.uk

Exhibitions

Our programme of changing exhibitions is available elsewhere on this site.

What's On

Day View  |  Week View  |  Month View  |  List View

 
Saturday, August 23

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM: Second World War Reenactment
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Saturday, August 30

10:30 AM - 4:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Art Workshop for Adults

 
Saturday, September 6

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Tuesday, September 9

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Music at the Museum: B Sharps Barbershop Quartet

 
Saturday, September 13

10:30 AM - 4:00 PM: Artist in the Archive: Art Workshop for Adults
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM: Lecture: Lt Col Adrian Grant Duff

 
Sunday, September 14

2:00 PM: Memorial Ceremony for the Battle of the Aisne

 
Saturday, September 20

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Thursday, September 25

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM: Friends Trip

 
Friday, September 26

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM: Poppy Felting Workshop: age 8-15

 
Saturday, September 27

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM: Poppy Felting Workshop: Adults

 
Tuesday, October 7

6:00 PM - 6:30 PM: Friends Event - Exhibition Preview
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM: Scotland and The Great War - What does the Centenary mean for us?

 
Monday, October 13

BIG DRAW

 
Thursday, October 16

10:30 AM - 3:00 PM: Family Workshop: Make a Memorial

 
Saturday, October 18

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Thursday, October 23

10:30 AM - 3:00 PM: Family Workshop: Old Objects!

 
Saturday, October 25

9:30 AM - 5:00 PM: Friends bring a Friend Weekend
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Drop-in Craft Afternoon

 
Tuesday, October 28

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Kilt-Making Class

 
Wednesday, October 29

11:00 AM: Memorial Ceremony

 
Saturday, November 1

Night at the Museum

 
Saturday, November 8

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM: The Muddy Choir: workshop with the actors
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM: The Muddy Choir: theatre performance

 
Tuesday, November 11

11:00 AM: Memorial Ceremony
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Lecture: Nonne Boschen: "A damn close-run thing"

 
Thursday, November 13

6:00 PM - 6:30 PM: Friends Annual General Meeting
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM: Friends Event - Christmas Shopping Evening

 
Friday, November 14

1:00 PM - 4:00 PM: Christmas Family Drop-in: Printed Wrapping Paper

 
Saturday, November 22

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM: Friends Coffee Morning

 
Saturday, November 29

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM: Christmas Fayre

 
Tuesday, December 2

6:30 PM: Documentary Screening - Scotland's Greatest Warrior

 
Saturday, December 6

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM: Christmas Crafts

 
Tuesday, December 9

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM: Lecutre: Not over by Christmas - the first five months of the Great War

 
Saturday, December 13

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM: Christmas Crafts

 
Tuesday, December 16

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM: Carolling at the Castle

Subscribe (iCalendar)        Subscribe (RSS)        





Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news and events to your inbox.



THE BLACK WATCH MUSEUM A charitable company registered in Scotland | Charity Number: SC005848
Company Number: SC410954 | VAT Number: 125 4637 20
Registered Office: Balhousie Castle, Hay Street, Perth PH1 5HR